Extra Love Challenge

Today’s challenge is simple yet may prove to be hard! I was reading a blog interview with Michelle Duggar and she said they aim to praise each child 10 times more than they correct. I got to thinking about it and I really honestly don’t do that. How sad. She does it with 19 children and I haven’t with just 1!?! So today I am challenging myself and other moms out there to follow suit! I want my children to know that I loved them, to see Gods love in me, to know how to act in society but to also know that their mom was nurturing and caring too.

Now in order to hold myself accountable I am going to write down every correction and every praise for the day and see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

