Avacdo = No Go

So far McKenna has had homemade baby oat cereal and baby peas and loved them! Especially the peas! So this week we tried Avacado. Unfortunatly she didnt like it at all! Spit out every bite I gave her. We’ll try it again next month and see if she comes around. In the mean time heres, how its made and a couple pictures of her eating it. . . sorta … lol

What You Need:

  1. Blender or food processor
  2. 1/4 avacado
  3. 2 ounces breastmilk (or formula)
  4. Bowl, Spoon, Bib
  5. and as always … the Baby!

What you need to do: This one is easy! Just cut the 1/4 avacado into a couple pieces and put it into the blender with the 2 ounces of milk. Pour into the dish and serve (to a hopefully willing babylol)

As you can see it was not a hit for us this time around, each bite was spit right back out, but we’ll try again later and see how it goes.

8 thoughts on “Avacdo = No Go

  1. Pingback: The Baby Stole My Banana « Chasing Butterflies and Doing Wirlybirds

  2. Oh baby food making. I actually kinda miss that. My baby is 19 months old (longest I’ve ever gone between babies since I started having babies and I still can’t believe I’m not even pregnant right now). We’ve never tried avacado with any of them though. So weird. Keep trying though. 🙂

    • My friend just told me another great way to make them that she might like better next time. Im half concidering skipping next weeks sweet potato and trying the avacado agian the way she told me! You’ll have to keep me posted on how well Avery likes it!

      • Scratch that she just told me since its mixed with banana I shuold intoduce the banans with milk first to see how she handles it. Makes sense but Im excited to try it with the bananas later on!

Leave a Reply

