Homemade Deodorant

Not my picture, but mine looks the same! Blue deodorant case and all :-))

This is my second batch of homemade deodorant. This one I made differently because I wanted it to be more solid in the tube. Coconut oil has a tendency to melt at 77 degrees and in the summer in KY it doesn’t take long to hit that. So as I neared the end of my sometimes solid deodorant stick I went to the local farmers market and got a stick of beeswax!

Ingredients:

  • 4 TB Coconut Oil
  • 2 TB Beeswax
  • 2 TB Baking Soda
  • 1 TB Corn Starch
  • Essential Oils (optional for scent)

Directions:

In a small pot on LOW heat melt the coconut oil and beeswax (add your scent now if you choose to use one. I used 25 drops). Once its melted add in the baking soda and corn starch. Mix well and remove from heat. Pour into an old deodorant stick and leave to sit for 24 hrs. Pop the lid on and your ready to go!

Leave a comment