She Looked AT Me!!!!

IMG_0694[1]

Today at 5 weeks 3 days old Aubrie Lynn looked at me for the first time. Not towards me or blindly in my direction, but at me. As she lay on my chest (where she spends most of the day) she lifted her heard and looked at me, studied my face and stared into my eyes. Now this may sound silly, being that she is my third baby, but for the first time she was more than just a cute thing I nurse and change; she was suddenly another small person and now she has a new awareness that will only grow.

2 thoughts on “She Looked AT Me!!!!

Leave a Reply

