Homemade Lacing Toys

I went to the teacher’s store today and saw some lacing toys and thought it sounded like a fun idea but it wasn’t in the budget so we passed and moved on. Later on I was going through some pintrist ideas and sure enough this popped up. How cool! I didn’t even think to make some myself.

I grabbed a toilet paper roll, a previously painted water color card, a hole punch and some yarn.

IMG_3970

 

I cut up the paper and started punching! Then cut the yarn and tapped the ends. Vwala!

IMG_3971

I imagine you could make them with just about anything around your house.

One thought on “Homemade Lacing Toys

Leave a Reply

